In the News

Our members are the most news-worthy businesses around (and sometimes we get some publicity, too!) Check this page for updates on what’s happening in the Chamber community and for Chamber Member News.

In the News

Tuesday, September 20, 2016
Home, sweet new home for Alec’s

Sunday, August 28, 2016
September is National Suicide Prevention Awareness Month

Sunday, July 10, 2016
Boys & Girls Club awards scholarships

Sunday, August 7, 2016
NH champions fight against veteran unemployment

Saturday, September 17, 2016
Nashua’s Legacy Playground, first accessible playground in NH, has dedication

Saturday, September 17, 2016
Music to kick off Nashua’s debut Eat Local Fall Food Festival

Saturday, September 17, 2016
Nashua receives ‘welcoming city’ designation

Sunday, September 11, 2016
Flatley Challenge back for 5th year

Sunday, September 11, 2016
Nashua’s MakeItLabs part of tech wave

Friday, September 9, 2016
Telegraph returning to downtown Nashua

Wednesday, August 31, 2016
Nashua students, staff back at school with a focus on unity

Wednesday, August 31, 2016
Nashua YMCA looks to expand facility

Monday, August 29, 2016
Citizens Bank, food bank sell Nothing, raise $86,400

Sunday, August 21, 2016
Nashua holds inaugural BrasilFest at Greeley Park

Sunday, August 21, 2016
Merrimack charity teams up with Fisher Cats

Sunday, August 21, 2016
Nashua shelter bids farewell to director

Sunday, August 21, 2016
Library hosts Back to School night

Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Nashua Habitat for Humanity project to start soon

Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Gate City Brewfest set for Saturday

Monday, August 15, 2016
Locals pitch in to build accessible playground

Sunday, August 14, 2016
Nashua celebrates Indian independence

Sunday, August 7, 2016
Event draws families to Nashua Airport

Wednesday, August 3, 2016
Nashua chamber talks business with Hassan, Executive Council

Wednesday, August 3, 2016
Hudson hardware store donates paint to Nashua Boys & Girls Club

Wednesday, August 3, 2016
Party for the course: A century of golf, socializing at Nashua Country Club

Saturday, July 30, 2016
Once a farm, country club marks 100 years

July 26, 2016
2016’s Best-Run Cities in America

Monday, July 18, 2016
New school honored at conference

Sunday, July 17, 2016
16th Nashua festival draws families to Greeley Park

Tuesday, July 12, 2016
Letters, cookies, pizza pour into NPD

Tuesday, July 12, 2016
Humane Society program gets kids, animals together

Monday, July 11, 2016
New Latin Festival set for Nashua

Monday, July 11, 2016
Grads get high praise from staff

Sunday, July 10, 2016
Boys & Girls Club awards scholarships

Sunday, July 10, 2016
Police Athletic League ushers in new officer

Tuesday, July 5, 2016
Harbor Homes going mobile

Sunday, July 3, 2016
Beautification group cleans up on campus

Saturday, July 2, 2016
Positive Street Art completes veterans mural on Water Street

Saturday, July 2, 2016
Downtown Nashua group debuts new app

Friday, July 1, 2016
Local garden tour will benefit Symphony NH

Thursday, June 23, 2016
Nashua celebration to support those with rare skin condition

Wednesday, June 22, 2016
Nashua volunteers pack up 15,000 meals

Monday, June 20, 2016
Nerves don’t deter North Class of 2016

Sunday, June 19, 2016
Thousands gather for Rock’n Ribfest

Friday, June 17
Barbecue lovers flock to Merrimack for Rock’n Ribfest

Thursday, June 16, 2016
Grads praise Adult Learning Center at Nashua commencement

Thursday, June 16, 2016
Lisa Yates of Nashua South wins 2016 No Bell prize

Thursday, June 16, 2016
Hassan touts record to Nashua Chamber

Monday, June 13, 2016
Girls Inc. names Elm Street student 2016 Girl of the Year

Saturday, June 11, 2016­
ASD commencement ceremony honors past, present and future

Thursday, June 9, 2016
World Academy in Nashua raises $20,000 for students in need

Wednesday, June 8, 2016
Rock ‘n Ribfest has national ‘ribbers,’ live music and family fun

Wednesday, June 8, 2016
Best of NH Awards celebrates top foods, beverages

Wednesday, June 8, 2016
Nashua’s outdoor Dinner and a Movie summer series seeking suggestions

Monday, June 6, 2016
Nashua student at national spelling bee

Thursday, June 2, 2016
New student art exhibit goes up Downtown

Wednesday, June 1, 2016
Nashua middle schools use arts, ice cream to support food pantries at Empty Bowls fundraisers

Wednesday, June 1, 2016
Nashua PAL names Police Explorer of Year

Wednesday, June 1, 2016
Tickets on sale now for Symphony NH’s 2016-17 season

Sunday, May 29, 2016
Local scholarship winners celebrated at Fenway Park

Thursday, May 26, 2016
PMA performs ‘Fairy Tale with Attitude’

Thursday, May 26, 2016
Family Promise hosts Sisters of PMA

Thursday, May 26, 2016
Early named PAL’s top girls runner

Thursday, May 26, 2016
Nashua agency receives $10K grant

Sunday, May 22, 2016
Bank honors BG president as its 2016 Educator of the Year

Sunday, May 22, 2016
Magazine honors NH leader, firms

Sunday, May 22, 2016
Nashua South planetarium to reopen Wednesday

Saturday, May 21, 2016
NCC grads look to career paths, higher learning

Sunday, May 22, 2016
New Hampshire leaders share secrets to success

Sunday, May 22, 2016
45th class graduates from NCC

Saturday, May 21, 2016
Nashua Boys & Girls Club receives top honors

Saturday, May 21, 2016
Nashua opens new business incubator

Friday, May 20, 2016
Chief at summit: Juvenile arrests down

Wednesday, May 18, 2016
Nashua High South’s music dept. has two concerts

Wednesday, May 18, 2016
‘The Little Mermaid’ swims into Nashua this weekend

Thursday, May 19, 2016
Habitat for Humanity honored with Gate City Light Award

Thursday, May 19, 2016
Nashua PAL to honor 2016 Boxer of the Year

Thursday, May 19, 2016
Grant helps Greater Nashua Y with summer program

Monday, May 16, 2016
Runners fill Nashua for Gate City marathon

Sunday, May 15, 2016
Sculpture organizers pay homage to Nashua’s past

Thursday, May 12, 2016
NCC to host international food, entertainment event

Monday, May 9, 2016
Nashua shoe store hoofing it to new digs

Sunday, May 8, 2016
Graduates’ paths diverge into the workforce

Friday, May 6, 2016
$3K grant funds swimming lessons for low-income Nashua families

Thursday, May 5, 2016
Rivier awarded $49,000 grant

Thursday, May 5, 2016
PAL to honor Cheerleader of the Year

Thursday, May 5, 2016
Rivier to launch advanced nursing degree program

Thursday, April 28, 2016
Gateways Community Services receives $10K grant

Thursday, April 28, 2016
Rivier gives back to community

Thursday, April 28, 2016
$5,000 given to Harbor Homes

Thursday, April 21, 2016
World Academy Honor Roll

Thursday, April 21, 2016
Boys & Girls Club gets $5K donation

Thursday, April 21, 2016
NCC manufacturing open house draws a crowd

Thursday, April 21, 2016
BAE Systems will enlarge its Merrimack campus

Wednesday, April 20, 2016
Chamber music concert will benefit local nonprofit

Wednesday, April 20, 2016
Father shares experience at PAL event

Wednesday, April 20, 2016
NCC machine lab site of open house

Monday, April 18, 2016
NashuaHUB incubator opens downtown

Monday, April 18, 2016
Awards honor 3 figures from local scene

Thursday, April 14, 2016
Pennichuck Middle School Honor Roll

Thursday, April 14, 2016
Harbor Homes teams with home show

Thursday, April 14, 2016
PLUS thankful for 25 years of support

Thursday, April 14, 2016
Presentation of Mary Academy Honor Roll

Wednesday, April 13, 2016
Nashua High North band fundraising Gala, Auction

Monday, April 11, 2016
Pennichuck video in nationwide challenge

Sunday, April 10, 2016
BG alumni share their experiences

Saturday, April 9, 2016
Art festival planned for downtown

Saturday, April 9, 2016
Nashua walk part of effort to spotlight Public Health Week

Thursday, April 7, 2016
Nashua mall holds Diaper Derby

Wednesday, April 6, 2016
Art and music combine beautifully at Rivier exhibit

Wednesday, April 6, 2016
Luncheon, auction, celebrates champions of the arts

Thursday, April 7, 2016
North musicians donate to NSKS

Thursday, April 7, 2016
Books donated to Nashua Soup Kitchen

Tuesday, April 5, 2016
Law Logistics expands to Merrimack site

Tuesday, April 5, 2016
Brainy NH student teams headed to DI global finals

Monday, April 4, 2016
5K and singles auction aid art, veterans charity

Sunday, April 3, 2016
Rivier names speaker

Wednesday, March 30, 2016
Season finale keeps it ‘Essential’ with Symphony NH

Wednesday, March 30, 2016
NHSS’ ‘Once Upon a Mattress’ is pure goofball fun

Wednesday, March 30, 2016
Take at trip ‘Around the World in 80 Days’ at NCC

Thursday, March 24, 2016
 ‘Piano Bar’ benefits HHHC

Thursday, March 24, 2016
Presentation of Mary supports Anne-Marie House

Thursday, March 24, 2016
Bank supports officer in ‘Battle’

Thursday, March 24, 2016
O’Malley chosen as best PAL

Thursday, March 24, 2016
Nashua treatment center receives $3.7M state contract

Thursday, March 24, 2016
Youth honored at Boys & Girls Club dinner

Thursday, March 17, 2016
YMCA receives $3,357 donation

Wednesday, March 16, 2016
NH Restaurant Week kicks off Friday, through March 25

Wednesday, March 16, 2016
Nashua’s new downtown specialist to focus on expanding city’s hub

Wednesday, March 16, 2016
Fisher Cats: $9 million in collateral if city pays to improve stadium

Saturday, March 12, 2016
House rejects $4M for rail study

Friday, March 11, 2016
Questions raised after lawmakers strip $4M for rail study

Thursday, March 10, 2016
BAE expansion brings up to 300 jobs to Nashua

Thursday, March 10, 2016
Marguerite’s Place to hold ‘Miami Nights’ benefit

Thursday, March 10, 2016
United Way supports Youth Council

Thursday, March 10, 2016
Marguerite’s receives $5K grant

Thursday, March 10, 2016
8th-grader wins PMA Geography Bee

Tuesday, March 8, 2016
BAE Systems makes list of new B-21 bomber contractors

Sunday, March 6, 2016
World Academy gets robotic visitor

Thursday, March 3, 2016
Local middle school students advance in MathCounts

Wednesday, March 2, 2016
BAE Systems wins $11 million Navy contract

Wednesday, March 2, 2016
‘Rock the Runway’ for ovarian cancer at Palace Theatre

Wednesday, March 2, 2016
The ugly duckling finds friends, acceptance in ‘Honk! Jr.’

Wednesday, March 2, 2016
BAE Systems to Provide Ultra-Wideband Sensor Capability to U.S. Navy

Saturday, February 27, 2016
Nashua leaders on board for rail expansion

Saturday, February 27, 2016
Nashua group urges lawmakers to fund rail expansion project

Sunday, February 28, 2016
Nashua’s police OK with extending last call to 2 a.m.

Sunday, February 28, 2016
Eminence Awards to honor Nashua businesses, individuals

Friday, February 26, 2016
MakeIt Labs opens new creative space

Thursday, February 25, 2016
Local United Way receives arts grant

Wednesday, February 24, 2016
Nashua YMCA raises $40K in one-day push

Tuesday, February 23, 2016
Empty Bowls: How art helps our community

Monday, February 22, 2016
Telegraph takes top prize for commentary at news awards

Monday, February 22, 2016
Mayor appoints Rivier program director to head Nashua Public Health Division

Sunday, February 21, 2016
NH city has post-recession AAA bond rating since 2010

Saturday, February 20, 2016
Nashua library holds gardening event

Friday, February 19, 2016
MakeIt Labs opens up at new location

Friday, February 19, 2016
Team spirit on display for North-South hoops

Thursday, February 18, 2016
Congratulations to Nashua Library staff from United Way

Thursday, February 18, 2016
Nashua fights hunger with Empty Bowls

Thursday, February 18, 2016
Nashua YMCA event aims to raise $40K in one day

Wednesday, February 17, 2016
Mayor talks economy, fighting opioid epidemic

Tuesday, February 16, 2016
Mayor set to address state of city

Sunday, February 14, 2016
BG welcomes international students to pursue diplomas

Saturday, February 13, 2016
Nashua South planetarium renovation nears completion; goal of spring reopening

Wednesday, February 10, 2016
Unity through diversity: Positive Street Art turns 4

Thursday, February 11, 2016
ASD wins regional MathCounts competition

Thursday, February 11, 2016
Soup Kitchen receives $2K donation

Wednesday, February 10, 2016
Citizens Bank accepting applications for 2016 Champion in Action

Tuesday, February 9, 2016
Humane Society raises funds for dogs in need

Sunday, February 7, 2016
Nashua, Hudson teams join in Penguin Plunge

Monday, February 8, 2016
Three lucky local dogs play in big game

Monday, February 8, 2016
City rep Booras honored by Humane Society

Friday, February 5th, 2016
Three Nashua pooches play on the national stage today in Animal Planet’s Puppy Bowl

Friday, February 5, 2016
Student wins biotech award

Thursday, February 4, 2016
Empty Bowls bolstered by community

Thursday, February 4, 2016
Local YMCA adds four new board members

Thursday, February 4, 2016
Marguerite’s Place receives grant thanks to employee

Thursday, February 4, 2016
Club receives health boost

Wednesday, February 3, 2016
‘Nunsense A-men’ at Palace Theatre

Wednesday, February 3, 2016
Symphony NH Gala fundraiser this weekend

Wednesday, February 3, 2016
Symphony’s executive director moves on

Wednesday, February 3, 2016
Groundhog breakfast blends politics, wit and wisdom

Monday, February 1, 2016
Rivier to host opioid abuse forum

Saturday, January 30, 2016
Job fair for RNs at St. Joseph Hospital

Sunday, January 31, 2016
Boys & Girls Club needs volunteers for STEM programs

Thursday, January 28, 2016
New CEO selected for Southern New Hampshire Health System

Wednesday, January 27, 2016
Nashua scores as 14th annual NH Theatre Awards celebrates the state’s best

Wednesday, January 27, 2016
Nashua students’ app in running for award

Wednesday, January 27, 2016
Health group’s CEO will retire after 28 years

Wednesday, January 27, 2016
Rivier will help grads to land jobs

Tuesday, January 26, 2016
Rivier University program offers job guarantee

Thursday, January 21, 2016
In Nashua, economists offer 2016 predictions; experts call for more migration, lower energy prices

Wednesday, January 20, 2016
Symphony NH to showcase audience favorites

Thursday, January 21, 2016
New Hampshire’s economic forecast subject of luncheon

Friday, January 15, 2016
Nashua native given new home by bank, veteran organization

Thursday, January 14, 2016
‘Share-A-Haircut’ event a benefit for the homeless

Thursday, January 14, 2016
XCube, SimQuest Systems win 2015 Flatley Challenge

Sunday, January 10, 2016
Nashua tech company, healthcare firm win fourth annual Flatley Challenge

Thursday, January 7, 2016
Nashua West Rotary presents 13 charities with grants

Thursday, January 7, 2016
Library holds game night for adults

Monday, January 4, 2016
Longtime SNHS head Gale Hennessy retiring

Monday, January 4, 2016
HHHC receives Christmas donation

Monday, January 4, 2016
HHHC receives unique holiday gift

Sunday, January 3, 2016
Nashua mayor hands out remaining keys to city